Honoring Building Service Worker Award Winners

Friends, family members, employers and elected officials turned out in support

| 11 Nov 2019 | 12:17

Straus Media-Manhattan joined forces with 32 BJ SEIU last Wednesday to recognize the accomplishments of 21 building service workers for the 13th annual Building Service Workers Awards. Friends, family members and employers attended the award ceremony, hosted by NY1 anchor Errol Louis. 32 BJ President Kyle Bragg opened the evening's events, and Straus Media President and Publisher Jeanne Straus expressed appreciation for the leadership of the late Hector Figueroa.

Local elected officials turned out to congratulate the honorees and present their awards, including U.S. Rep. Jerrold Nadler, U.S. Rep. Adriano Espaillat, State Senator Brad Hoylman, State Senator Brian Benjamin, State Senator Liz Krueger, State Senator Roxanne Persaud, State Assembly Member Linda Rosenthal, State Assembly Member Dick Gottfried, Comptroller Scott Stringer, Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer, City Council Speaker Corey Johnson, City Council Member Ben Kallos, City Council Member Ydanis Rodriguez and City Council Member Helen Rosenthal.